Wonderland & Radio


So, since I’m stuck deciding which poem I should post today, I’ll just post both pieces.

The first one’s called Wonderland.

Show me the door to wonderland
Cause I need to escape
I don’t want to stay a second longer
I just can’t take it anymore

Show me the door to wonderland
Where I can lay myself down in peace
Where I’ll be alone without me
I’m sure I’ll make it this time

Light up this darkest place
Where my mind should be
This empty hull where I
Hide what’s left of me

Show me the door to wonderland
Where I can lay myself down to rest
Forever and all times
I swear, I’ll never move again

Show me the door to wonderland
You owe me this last wish
Come one, Bury the knife in my spine
And end what you’ve begun

Pray for me, that I wont
End up in the dark surrounding me
Hope that I find a place to rest in peace
After I passed the door to wonderland

The second one is called Radio and is a bit less depressing.

I turn up the radio and hear this song
reminds me on the good ol’ times
when we used to laugh together
oh I wish I could get you back

It reminds me on a blue car parked outside
on open windows and wind rushing through my hair
when we used to stay up late and talk for hours
on some sweet breakfast we shared together

I turn it up loud, cause I can drown in there
what has happened since then, all the loss
oh I wish, I wish I could get you back
and live the life I loved

I turn up the radio and hear some sweet guitars
playing this song that makes me cry
because everything’s connected to you
and i can’t bear the fact that you’re now gone

it lets me cry about the mistakes we made
about destiny playing tricks on us
let’s face it, we were meant to be together,
but we both failed to see what that meant

I turn it up loud, cause I can drown in there
what has happened since then, all the loss
oh I wish, I wish I could get you back
and with you the life I loved

So, I hope you like ’em. As always, any feedback is appreciated.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wonderland & Radio

  1. summermoon says:

    so what song was it?.. ^^i like this radio poem a lot… gives the impression of a summer of love =)
    (and .. i hope you won’t judge me as a smartass, but i guess it should be “it makes me cry” instead of lets me cry.. sorry)but as i saud i really like it ;)

    • Sebastian says:

      It was “Spring” by Everfound, great song. Even though it makes me sad everytime I hear it. I have a lot of connections to songs, maybe I should blog about that :D

Leave a Reply

