Since I couldn’t sleep…


yeah, just wrote something, thought I share it with the world.

I went out to seek redemption
came back home with nothing
but scars and a broken heart
what have I found?

nothing, nothing but pain,
arising from my blackened soul
from the hole in my heart
so big, so deep

where is the scar
that seals my wound?
that stops me from bleeding
bleeding ’til I’m dead?

I’ve been told to hold on
and with every day I wait
the hole grows bigger and bigger
like a living, like a monster
eager to eat me, my soul
from the inside it gets me
it takes me and holds me fast
with no chance ever to escape

I went out to find an angel
came back home with empty hands
with a glimpse of heaven
when I was dead for a second

but where were you?
I went to heaven and came back
where else should i find you?
I’m helpless out here

Cant you tell me?
What shall I do when I
lay down here on the ground
trembling with fear of being alone

I’ve been told to hold on
and with every day I wait
the hole grows bigger and bigger
like a living, like a monster
eager to eat me, my soul
from the inside it gets me
it takes me and holds me fast
with no chance ever to escape

I went out to seek redemption
I found you
but I couldn’t hold you
you went away and all i have
are empty hands

It’s a bit emo, but that’s nearly everything I write. You’d probably could say I’m a little emo, but then again I’m missing the black hair and the (visible) scars.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Since I couldn’t sleep…

  1. Try says:

    Can’t really say what fascinates me more. The text or the two lines at the bottom. Great work! ;D

  2. summermoon says:

    “i’d rather bleed with cuts of love than live without any scars”[pink]
    love makes you bleed.. but i’d say it’s worth it.. cause it’s LOVE you know.. aren’t we all looking for it… and wouldn’t you have admited the paint, if you had been asked before, wether you want love, that makes you feel like you hover for some time..and afterwards feel like dead, instead of not feeling anything at all?

Leave a Reply

