Page after Page, Glass after Glass


So, after one day off I’m back with another poem. You’re lucky, I write so much at the moment I’m busy writing them all down in my little book. Btw, I LOVE my poem book. I swear, since I write down my stuff in this book, I write even more. Strange thing. Well, lets come to the poem:

the thoughts in my head
seem to drown me
I try to write everything down
get it off of me

I pour my heart into these pages
and a hollow ghost arises from
what I’ve just burned in the fire
wearing your face

I can’t close my eyes anymore
you’re everywhere I go
I tried to drown my pain,
page after page I filled
and seem to find no end
I’m dried out now
no feelings left in me
my heart stopped beating

memories so sweet
they’re killing me slowly
I can’t help but return to you
every time I rest

I pour my heart into these pages
and a hollow ghost arises
from what I’ve just written
wearing your face

I can’t close my eyes anymore
you’re everywhere I go
I tried to drown my pain
glass after glass I drank
and seem to find no way out
I’m filled up now
no feelings left in me
I hope my heart stops beating

Yeah, again a little emo, but hey, why not. Doesn’t hurt. Right? Right? Whatever.

I’ll try to get some more stuff online later, when I’m back from university and whatever I choose to do after it. Maybe get my life back together. Or get the number of a pretty girl. We’ll see.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

