Alright, good morning fellas.


Alright, I’ll just post something old thismorning, hope you like it. Will report back later this day when I’m home again, hopefully with some cool stories or such to share. Well, have a nice day.

every time you said that you’re sorry
I know that you did not spend a thought on it
every time you came to apologize
I knew that you were just trying to cure me

you can stop trying
I’m looking right through you
I’m done lying
I don’t even love you like i should
you can stop trying
I can see right behind your lies
I’m done dying
I don’t even love you anymore

what’s up with us? every time we
try to get somewhere, we just
break everything we’ve accomplished
into pieces, fragments shattered over the floor

what’s up with you? you said so many
words I won’t get out of my head
I wish I could set sail and sail away
leave you at the isle my mind has become

you can stop trying
I’m looking right through you
I’m done running
I don’t even want you back
you can stop trying
I can see right through your lies
I’m done falling
I don’t even love you anymore

you could say that I lost faith to fast
I could say that I never had any
I always knew that you’d leave me right
when I need you the most

you could say that I was never honest
but were you? I remember this night
were you whispered in my ear, that you’ll
never give up on me

I don’t need to pack this into
meaningful words or metaphors
the truth is just enough to
show me what you’re like

you can stop trying
I can see right through you
I’m done crying
I don’t even love you like i should
you can stop trying
I can see right through your lies
I’m done denying
I don’t love you anymore.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

