For every down, there is an up.


So, I skipped university today and made myself a nice day. After 3 hours of sleep, I would have not been able to learn anything anyways. So, I still have a poem for you. It’s basically the first I’ve ever written, and I like it a lot.

My life is a secret
I want you to discover
every little thing left
by me for you to find

My life is a secret
spotted by the seagulls
buried in the sand
waiting for the tide

My life is a secret
hidden like a treasurebox
deep inside myself
come and dig me out

My life is a secret
you alone have the key
to open up the box
to set free my heart…

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For every down, there is an up.

  1. summermoon says:

    firt poem ever? .. wow, you can remember that ;-D ..but i like it … makes one want to go on a treasure hunt^^
    but it’s nice to hear you had a nice day after that quite catastrophicday before ;)

Leave a Reply

