Even Though


This one’s an older poem. I don’t really feel like talking much today, so, here it is:

I said “I’ll wait for you”
even though I knew
you weren’t waiting
not waiting for me,
“but that’s okay”
I keep pretending
even though
we both know it’s a lie
“I’ll wait for you”
even though we’ve both seen
the tears running from my eyes
while I said those words
“It’s okay”
I keep pretending
even though
we both know it’s a lie…

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Even Though

  1. talkingcats says:

    Broken Heart GraphicsScraps and Graphics

    I hope this posts right Sebastian but I was moved by your poem and I had seen this pic earlier and then thought it might fit the poem you wrote. Keep writing!

  2. ” keep pretending
    even though
    we both know it’s a lie”

    i quite like the repetition of that. xx

Leave a Reply

