Photographs…


I’m now 3 weeks in University, and since then, I’ve learned nothing new. I definitely shouldn’t have learned so much over the last 6 months. Now I’m bored the whole time. Well, at least this gives me the time to post some stuff here. This one’s a song text I’ve written some time ago, when I finally manged to get over a past relationship.

No need to pick up the phone
what I have to say
is more for me
and not for you
you told me to throw away
everything I had left of you
and now it’s time to
just burn it in the sand

I take this photograph
the one where you
wore this dress you liked so much
the one were you smile at me
with so much as a grin
you know that photos burn, right?
I take the lighter out
and there you burn

I never liked
the dress you wore
I never liked
the faked smile you showed
now your flesh is melting
your eyes are screaming
and it feels so right
to see you burning bright

when you asked me
have you loved her?
I told you that I don’t
I never lied
what I feel for her
is so much more
than I feel for you
I still love her

I’ve seen what you now
use to call your boyfriend
he’s everything you deserve
I wonder if you still think of me
you said I’ll break your heart
you said you can’t stay any longer
I let you go
I don’t need you anymore

I take this photograph
the one were you
wore this dress you liked so much
the one were you smile at me
with so much as a grin
you know that photos burn, right?
I take the lighter out
and there you burn

I never liked
the dress you wore
I never liked
the faked smile you showed
now your flesh is melting
your eyes are screaming
and it feels so right
to see you burning bright

I’m not the one to blame
if you need to, blame yourself
you got everything you wanted
and this is everything you deserve
and if I could
I’d light you up
like I did
with your photograph
I’d burn every single bit
of you stuck in my head
I’d burn every last regret
that reaches to my mind
I take your Photograph
and throw it to the ground
a simple snip
and there you burn

I never liked
the dress you wore
I never liked
the faked smile you showed
now your flesh is melting
your eyes are screaming
and it feels so right
to see you burning bright

and I’m not the one to blame
if you need to, blame yourself
I won’t come back
I found what I need
to stay alive
I hope I’ve broken your heart
just like you feared
so that I could laugh about your pain

Some lines are a bit rough, but I’ll work on that if I ever get to play in a band again. I also don’t know how much I’ll post over the next few days, because I’m pretty busy with… Um, sleeping? Pretty much all I do atm is sleep and go to university. But hey, we’ll see.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

