Dreams – they are important


So, you know, dreams are very important. Once you lose or give up your dreams, you arrived in the big mean world. Congratulations. But then again, holding onto dreams you know cannot fulfill can destroy your life. You need to find a balance between them. Then you can be happy. Never lose faith and hope. Just don’t. If you loose that, you loose a part of you. Without hope, you’re just not complete.I learned that lesson the hard way, and I barely made it.

you’re still up?
still chasing the dreams
reaching out to touch them
yet you’re missing for only so much

why don’t you go to bed?
try closing your eyes
and think about the things
you still want to do

Did no one ever tell ya
that dreams are never real?
that all you’re gonna end up with
is a handful of tears?

What did you think?
nothing ever works out like it should
there is always a “but”
and there is always a “somehow”

Where did you hurt yourself?
by picking up the splinters of
what once used to be your life
pull out that chip before it infects

Did no one ever tell ya
that dreams are never real?
that all you’re gonna end up with
is a handful of tears?

Why am I laying on the ground?
one by one, we did go down
you’re the one who pushed me
weren’t you supposed to catch me?

Haven’t you seen it?
I found my handful of tears
I gave up on what I called my dream
the hope, the faith, everything

Did no one ever tell ya?
Dreams are never real
all you’re chasing
is what you would like to do

here’s a thought.
get up and do,
what you’d like to do
before it’s to late

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

