More, more, more…


So, as I promised, more of Emily. You know, there is an advantage about breaking up. At least for me. Every time I lose someone, I start writing poems like I’m crazy. Funny, huh? Even better, when I broke with my girlfriend of nearly four years, I did write like two poems about her. She never really meant that much to me. Advise for you kids, never even think about starting a relationship only because you don’t want to be lonely anymore. Doesn’t work out. But after my last relationship, which is now like 5 weeks over, I’m still writing nearly 3 to 4 poems a week. Strange thing. Then again I do have a lot of positive memories of this relationship, while having not a single on of the one before with said 4 year girlfriend. Love is a really strange thing, especially since love is nothing more than neurotransmitters fucking with your head.

Anyway, a new poem/lyrics. This one’s about Emily when I somehow thought that I might have a chance with her. Don’t remember the actual circumstances, but they don’t really matter.

Oh Seven Oh Five Seaside Avenue
come and meet me under the trees
meet me under the lamps beside the street
the gaslights will glow and colour the night

The wind will blow from the hills
wave your hair and cool your skin
I will take your hands and hold them tightly
and the darkness will hide the kiss we share

The night is the answer
that’s what I’ll say when you ask me
the darkness is the place to hide
for all the crows, for me and you

Let me tell you a secret
a boy and a girl
a secret kiss
a ray in the darkness
a fancy thought in my head
a gaslight right beside the street
colouring the night for your liking
colouring the night for your…

Oh Six Oh Four Seaside Avenue
come and meet me under the trees
meet me under the lamps beside the street
and the gaslights will glow and colour the night
a bastion of light in the
night
a perfect place
for a forbidden kiss

one year of love
secret and unimposing
haven’t brought us much
so do me a favour and…

two years of love
secret and unimposing
haven’t brought us much
so do me favour and…

three years of love
secret and unimposing
haven’t brought us much
so do me a favour and…

three years of love
have led us to…

Oh Six Oh Four Seaside Avenue
come and meet me under the trees
meet me under the lamps beside the street
and the gaslights will glow and colour the night
Oh Seven Oh Five Seaside Avenue
come and meet me under the trees
meet me under the lamps beside the street
and the gaslights will glow and colour the night
a bastion of light in the
night
a perfect place
for a forbidden kiss

Well, could be a bit rough at some points, this is one of my earlier poems/lyrics, when I started writing. Anyhow, enjoy it.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

