Emily


So, as I said I have one more about Emily. I told you the story of how she disappeared, and this is pretty much the whole story. There is another story. Call it the “How I finally got over her”-story. To be honest, this war the first time I had to “get over” someone. I was in a long time committed relationship, never really had much friends who got away or something like this. She was my first. And right after I finished her off, i kicked some more people out of my life. Best time ever. Best decision ever. Anyways, here is the last one about Emily. It’s a bit messy, I was probably a bit drunk when I wrote it. still not sure if it’s supposed to be a poem or lyrics. But then again, who cares?

December came and passed
the lights were glowing bright
snow fell and melted
reflections in the blanket
on new years eve we lost
our innocence
the little things we hide
no longer they were covered

there is an answer
for all your questions
sit down, I’ll tell you what happened
there is just this one thing
I’d like to know
come one, you can tell me
this one thing i still wonder
why?

next year came and
brought nothing than more snow
no message, no call
I’m still helpless
my mind refuses to understand
there is no reason
nothing that can explain to me
what you’ve done

and I hope you sometimes look back
and remember me
and wonder yourself if there is something
I feel for you…

Emily
I feel nothing
not anymore
Emily
nothing at all,
I banished you from my heart
Emily
you’re dead to me

why?

it could have been
so much better
together, we could have
been so happy
if you just were brave enough
to stand for what you feel
this could not have been
the only way for you

it could have been
so much better
I would have been the right for you
I gave you everything you wanted
you just took and never gave back
I thought you were something special
but you’re just like anyone
there would have been another way

Emily
I feel nothing
not anymore
Emily
nothing at all,
I banished you from my heart
Emily
you’re dead to me

Emily!

just tell me why

I hope you like it. I have some pretty cool poems coming up the next day, had another creative day. So be prepared!

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

