Something New.


So to continue my little blog series, I choose one of my newest poems. It’s one of my non-sad poems, it’s about fighting and never giving up. I think this fits in quite nicely, because this is the statement I want to present. I’m done losing, I fight for the important things in life. Even though I’m not sure HOW, at least I do know THAT I will fight. So without any further ado, “We stand our Ground”

so this is the end
we reached it, faced it,
We’Ve seen the abyss of our minds
were not far from mania
there is nothing that can scare us now
no, no, we stand our ground

what they say doesn’t matter
we’ll make it all together
hell awaits us, but why should we tremble
we’ve been tortured for so long
there is nothing that can scare us now
no, no, we stand our ground

we won’t move an inch
hope and faith give us the strength
not even death will cause us to flee
we faced the greatest evils
there is nothing that can scare us now
no, no, we stand our ground

we take us by our hands
together we’ll make it trough it all
we won’t let doubts in our head
we won’t hesitate to fight back
there is nothing that can scare us now
no, no, we stand our ground

So, I hope that I can post the next thing tomorrow, but I’m not sure. I have some ideas, but they all need some work, and I was at the university the whole day. BTW, hearing your lectures being drunk is so awesome. Really. Also, thinking it’s saturday when it’s thursday is strange but somehow funny. I’ll tell you the story tomorrow.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

