The Second The Car Crashes Is The Second You Realize You Still Love Me


I’ll make this short, at least shorter as the title. New poem/song I wrote yesterday, was a fucked up evening. Enjoy.

I drive through the night
straight forward,
it’s as simple as it gets
faster, faster
I turn the music up loud
sweet guitars
playing song’s I nearly forgot
louder, louder

and in my head
the voice is telling me to stop
a honey sweet voice caressing me
but I won’t stop
I won’t lose this race
the things I run from won’t get me
not now, not tomorrow
hear me, I say never

I feel the anger filling me
slow but steady
the  might break right now
drop, drop
It’s dark outside the windows
not dark enough
to hide the tears, rolling
damn god I hate you

and in my head
the voice is telling me to go slower
a honey sweet voice, just like yours
but I wont give up
I won’t lose this race
the things I run from wont get me
not now, not tomorrow
hear me, I say never

You said trust me
I say Fuck you
You said wait,
I asked why
you never even answered
you told me to forget you
you reap what you sow
I won’t stay

I wonder if I’m on a perfect road
no holes, no curves
I hope you wrote your last will
’cause I don’t mind if we die
You said Trust me
I say Fuck you
The second we crash you will realize
that you still love me

there is this voice in my head
telling me to stop, to let you go
you scream from the seat next to me
but I won’t give up
I won’t lose this race
the things I run from won’t get me
not now, not tomorrow
hear me, I say never

You said trust me,
I say fuck you
But you can trust me
there is nothing we need to talk about. Never. Ever. Again.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

