A Shadow Play


Alright, next poem. Enjoy it.

I light two candles
sit down in my chair
I paid off my debts
I cut what held me here
I slip, slip away
nothing more that holds me
I don’t owe you a thing
I’m free to go

subtle light illuminates the sky
the grey clouds moving slow
puppets in a shadow play
we stand still, even if the storm’s coming in
the storm’s coming in
we won’t lose faith, even if the storm’s coming in
when the storm’s coming in

I close my window
let the raindrops run
like tears from a wounded soul
impressions of what my mind’s become
can you feel me slip away?
i find nothing to hold on
I don’t owe you a thing
I’m free to go

a pale light paints the sky
in a fading grey, clouds,
puppets in a shadow play
we stand still, the storm is coming in
the storm is coming in
don’t lose faith, the storm’s coming in
the storm’s coming in

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

