I’ll Win This Fight


come on, push me, push me
push me to the ground
you may win the fight
but I’ll win the war
come on, let me, let me
let me taste your feet
you may win the fight
but I’ll win the war

you think I back off
when you and you’re friends
stand waiting at the door?
you think I run in fear
when you and you’re friends
try to play it cool?
you may want to consider
that you’re wrong

I won’t run, I’m not afraid
I’ve seen things scaring
the shit out of you
things so fucked up
you can’t even imagine
empty bottles flying through the air
through a window pane
but you’re a happy child, right?

come on, push me, push me
push me to the ground
you may win the fight
but I’ll win the war
come on, let me, let me
let me taste your feet
you may win the fight
but I’ll win the war

I turn my headphones up
til my ears are bleeding
or was it the rock you throw?
honestly, I can’t remember
maybe cause it hit my head?
you think you’re cool?
you may want to consider
that you’re wrong

rocks don’t scare the kids
who run from bottles every day
but that’s okay, your mom’s not
a fucking whore, always bitchin’
you’re dad does not hit you
when you fuck up school
you need something worse than rocks, boy
but you’re a happy child, right?

come on, push me, push me
push me to the ground
you may win the fight
but I’ll win the war
come on, let me, let me
let me taste your feet
you may win the fight
but I’ll win the war

come on, push me, push me
bitch gonna get so far
you may win the fight
but mine’s the last laugh
come on, don’t be afraid
you got ten friends and I’m alone
you may win this fight
but fucker, I’ll win this war

Come on, push me, push me
what you got to lose?
a bit of dirt on your polished shoes?
a broken nail and you run home?
Come on, push me, push me
I’m used to it for so long
you may win this fight
but I’ll win this war!

So, yeah. Kinda cool, huh? I think I might should post more over the weekend, I got like a lot of poems, I think I’m now at number 50 or so since October, and there are some left I should probably post. Then again, I probably will get pretty drunk over the weekend, because this week sucks so hard that you could call it a fucking vacuum. And there is no sign of improvement. So yeah, we’ll see.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

