Everything.


So, instead of posting every single poem I write (what would be like 5 a day) I’ll just post the good ones and spare the others for when I stop writing. This one’s like a week old, I think. It’s about giving everything, and getting nothing in return. You know, that sucks.

I gave you everything I had
now I’m dried out, empty
there is no reason to stay
between you and me, were done
you fucked that one up,
you’re the one to blame
you and you alone
I gave you everything I had

your voice is the splinter inside my head
you pushed it in real deep
I could try to pull it out,
but what would stop me from bleeding?
what would stop me from running dry?
I’m not sure if I’ll make it
there is no reason to stay
your voice is the splinter in my heart

I wish I could change the past
but time’s not refundable and we all
have to live with what we have done
I wish I never had trusted you
never hab sacrificed myself for you
never told you those three words
which meant so much to me
oh, I wish I could change the past

I gave you everything I had
you took it all
you can keep my heart, I don’t need it anymore
you can keep it, may it remind you on
what you have done to me,
may it remind you, how you destroyed a world
may the memories never leave you
I gave you everything I had.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

