Nobody Cares


So, this is a song I’ve written recently. I’m not sure if it’s about someone I know or about me (even though I’m not a girl, but I think I put a lot of my experience with my depressions into it) but in the end it doesn’t matter at all.

you bury yourself in your bed
pulling the sheets over your head
making it even worse then it is
you don’t see a way out of here?
girl, you gotta pick yourself up
throw yourself into a nice dress
put on some nice shoes
go out and live your life, it’s the only one you have

mornings are hard to bear, so sleepy
you just stay in your bed and wait
tomorrow you gonna change it all
you know that this is not the truth
girl, you need to realize that
there is nothing that can hurt you
when you wake up and try to
live your life, it’s the only one you have

and you still say
nobody cares
why can’t you see how wrong you are?
you have loving people caring
you have friends helping you
you got me, even if you don’t want me
I’ll stand by your side
’til world comes crashing down

you put your telephone asleep
pull the plug out of the wall
don’t want to be disturbed
while feeling lonely and sorry for yourself
girl, where shall this end?
in a shallow grave or far out in the sea?
It’s up to you to make it
live your life, it’s the only one you have

You fear the people asking
where have you been for so long?
you better stay where you are
there is no one asking you
girl, this is not how it ends
you gotta take the help you need
helping hands reach out from everywhere
live your life, it’s the only one you have

and you still say
nobody cares
why can’t you see how wrong you are?
you have loving people caring
you have friends helping you
you got me, even if you don’t want me
I’ll stand by your side
’til worlds comes crashing down

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

