So, number seventy.


Yesterday, or better, this morning sometime around 2. am, I’ve written my 70th poem.

memories so bittersweet
overrun the walls I build
slowly making my bleed
into the sand beneath my feet

it scares me how easy
you can tear down my defences
I try to hold ’em up
but one look of you is already too much

I keep coming back to you
my thoughts are circling around
one thing and one thing alone
you

what do you want from me?
why can’t you keep yourself
far away from me?
you’re like a ghost haunting me

you say there’s no way
so why are we both trying?
even though, we’re not admitting?
life is a strange thing

I keep coming back to you
my thoughts are circling around
one thing and one thing alone
you

It’s pretty simple, not very long, and I don’t know if it’s that good. But it’s good enough to post it. So, enjoy it. Or whatever.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

