Backseat Stories


So, I was pretty creative yesterday (again), so I got some new poems for you. This one’s the first, think I’ll share another one later today. We’ll see.

A bottle of jack in one hand
a piece of your heart in the other
we sit down in my backseat
the silence is drowning us out
don’t get me wrong
we don’t have to say a word
we can talk without a sound
but I’d be nice to hear you again

I fill up your glass,
we drink it slow
the whisky warms our throats
and lose our tongue
with one we start to talk
with two you’re smiling again
by four or five you’re in my arms again
number six get’s you out of your clothes

it’s getting cold outside
and warm in our hearts
it’s like we’re back again
we’re we both started from
as if we never had been apart
I drink up, this one last glass
your lips are soft
your hands, demanding

Your filled up now
we drank to slow
the whisky warmed our hearts
and digged out the truth
with one we start to talk
with two you’re smiling again
by four or five you’re in my arms again
number six get’s you out of your clothes

i know this may not right
but I can’t resist and take
what should be mine
a blurred face in front of mine
whispered words in breathless atmosphere
one last time it’s nothing
but the truth we tell
I can’t let you go.

I hold you tight
so that you don’t freeze
the whisky warmed our skin
every part of you I felt
with one we start to talk
with two you’re smiling again
by four or five you’re in my arms again
number six got you out of your clothes

we share this last night
this one I’ll always remember
please, let us be together
for one last night
with one we start to talk
with two you’re smile breaks my heart
by four or five you take my hand
number six brings us were we belong.

with one we start to talk
with two you’re smiling again
by four or five you’re laying in my arms
and number six get’s you out of your clothes
with one we start to talk
with two you’re smiling again
by four or five you’re laying in my arms
number six brings us right were we belong.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

