So, yeah, got a bit drunk.


So, yeah. It’s funny to write poems when you’re drunk. And I swear, I was only drunk. Nothing more.

I fly so high
so high over the sky
I’m sure I’d touch the stars
that might get me some luck
I fly so high
the stars splinter beneath my feet
forming structures on the ground
you might see the future there
if you just watch close enough
I fly so high,
I dance with meteors
I’ve been to jupiter
surfing in the colours of its atmosphere
I’ve been to Neptune
lost myself in the luminous blue
they say goodbye when I depart

and i still fly so high
so high that i might touch the stars
might get me some good luck
god knows, i could use it now

I fly so high
no air left to breathe
still I survive
I’m about to leave the sun,
say goodbye to all I know
I set course into the black
into the unknown,
I seek adventures
I fly so high
that one day I’ll touch the sky
If ly so high
nobody shed a tear when I left
but when I come back,
they will tell me that they miss me
not knowing that I’ll be right
besides them
I leave the earth with one small jump
the ground gets smaller

and I still fly so high
so high that I might touch the stars
might get some good luck
god knows, I could use it now

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

