I Forgot How To Be Nice To You


So, you know, there is a lot of talk about lyrics being “real”. That means not made up or written because it sounds cool. This one’s real.

I’m sorry but I forgot
how to be nice to you
because quite frankly
you never deserved someone like me
and now that you ask me
all I can give you
are sarcastic answers
and a pathetic smile

you can keep pushing me down
what do I care about you?
for every nice day we had two bad
it’s time to let you go
you asked if we could stay friends
I said no, knowing that it will be hard
but I’m stong, I’ll make it
you got what you wanted.

you act hurt when we talk
just because i stopped being nice?
what did you expect.
if you kick a dog
he begins to bite
I was all you needed,
now I’m all you can’t have
Someday you’ll see how wrong you are

I’m sorry but I forgot
how to be nice to you
because, to be honest
you never deserved someone like me
and now that you ask me
all I can give you
are sarcastic answers
and a pathetic smile

when you come back crawling
I’ll help you up
but not to take you in my arm
I’ll turn you round and send you out
that is what you wanted
stop playing with me,
I’m no fucking toy
when will you learn your lesson?

does he need to hit you
’til you see that you’re wrong?
but what do I care
I told you that so often,
you must be sick of it
I am, and I am done with it
you can keep your eyes closed
but you’ll run into a pole

I’m sorry, but I forgot
how to be nice to you
because, quite frankly
you never deserved someone like me
and now that you ask me
all I can give you
are sarcastic answers
and a pathetic smile

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

