I Meant It.


So, I’ve written a new poem this morning, and since I’m way to lazy to dig up something old, enjoy it:

and now,
when I see you these days
he’s with you
he’s the one holding your hands
the one sleeping with you
the one saying I love you
there is a difference, though
I meant it, he does not.

I waited so long
for things that never happen
I wasted so much energy
for a thing not worth it
and when I finally realized it
it didn’t change a thing
because this is something
only time can change.

only time can heal the wounds
that your claws left in my chest
but it has already begun
I can feel it, deep down in me
only time can change what you’ve done
and maybe one day
I can love again
but only time can heal my wounds

there are no meaningful words
or senseless tautologies
that can help me through this
it doesn’t matter what anyone says
I feel what I feel
and no one can’t change a thing about it
all I can do is to hold out
and wait for you to disappear

I tell myself so often
that I need to forget you
that you’re not worth it
and that i deserve something better
but my heart won’t listen
it still holds on to the thought
that you might return
even though that kills me

and now,
when I see you these days
he’s with you.
he’s the one holding your hands
the one sleeping in your bed
the one saying i love you
there is difference, though
I meant it, he does not.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

