E-Cookies give Away.


Soooo, didn’t post anything yesterday, because I was busy. Yeah, cool, huh. I’m still a bit sick, so I spend most of the day in bed. Then went to uni for drawing fruits. Wasn’t that cool. But at least the people there are badass. Anyway, got ya a new poem, because I have like a thousand poems right now. JK, about 90. Anyway, enjoy:

the cello starts to play
and I begin to cry
my head sinks into my hands
he’s so heavy I can barely hold it

flashes spinning round, can you
feel the current in the air?
do you remember the magic
filling up our lives?

we both have our secrets
hidden behind walls of silence
but one day, I promise
I’ll climb ’em, and free your heart

this song’s become
an anthem of our sorrowful lives
you know best what you need
but you can’t tell anyone

a single tear is rolling now
approaching the ground
time’s running out so slow
oh so slow, I wish we’d be done by now

we both have our secrets
hidden behind walls of silence
but one day, I promise
I’ll climb em, and free your heart

we both have our secrets
would it be so hard to me know
what you feel for me?
I can read it in your eyes, anyway

we both have our secrets
give me time to trust you once more
defoliate yourself
show me what you hide

we both have our secrets
tell me what you want to hear
tell me how can I be
a part of your life again?

we both have our secrets
but I’ll let you in
I’ll show you what’s within me
I give all my secrets away.

There is actually a story behind it. The song I reference in my poem was the favourite song of my ex, and we listened to it like a lot. So every time I now hear this song, I’m going crazy. Whatever. E-Cookies for those who find out what song I’m talking about.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

