Ups, forgot a title


So, hey guys, nothing new here. Just writing and living on. Got myself a nice christmas present. And you guys get a poem. Great, huh?

in sleepless nights
i watch the stars
shining through my window
the silky veil crosses
the black sky
i feel so liberated
my body lost the ground
I’ve been raised by gods

the last connection
chains me to the earth
a small spark of life
living on in my breath
I could cut it
separate me from this world
and lift myself up in the sky
where the gods reside

you’re the virus
that made me sick
you lift me up
and drop me down
my fall is fast
the crash is hard
you’re the virus
killing me

when the moon has sunk
and the light has faded
the colours blur
and disappear
i set a foot out
into the world
i expand the borders
of my conscious

i can dive deep into
the earth, cold and wet
i can visit the gods up high
you drive me insane
i’m slowly loosing
the hold in this world
i’m slipping into
the madness of a raging god

you’re the virus
that made me sick
you lift me up
and drop me down
my fall is fast
the crash is hard
you’re the virus
killing me

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

