A Siren’s Song/Please Sing For Me/A Lovesong


Yeah, choose whatever title you want, I can’t decide. So I’m up late. Again. I want to sleep but can’t, so I do what I always do when I can’t sleep. I write. Not sure what it is, or if it’s good, but… whatever. So, here it is:

i wrote a song
a lovesong just for you
but when i was done
where was the love?
a dove is circling
far above our heads
filled with angry thoughts
and words never meant to be spoken

to make it sound good
i poured my soul into it
now i’m carrying around
a piece of paper
worthless to me
maybe the devil shows interest
a lost soul is something
he likes to trick

you’re the siren sitting
in the middle of an ocean
made of tears, on a stone
waiting to catch
an innocent seamen
i shout a warning but
my words fade unheard
my voice is too weak

i wrote a song
a lovesong just for you
but when i was done
where were you?
you were long gone
i failed to take notice
of the little things,
signs to warn me

you’re the siren
sitting in an ocean
made of tears, on a stone
please sing for me
I’m not bound to a mast
please sing for me
I’d die to hear your voice
please sing for me

i wrote a song
a lovesong just for you
but when i was done
where were you?
our love is long gone
and with it the sense of life
the dove is circling
cause she don’t know where to go.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Siren’s Song/Please Sing For Me/A Lovesong

  1. Jingle says:

    glad to see you write out your emotions and best of luck on writing and more…

    well penned piece, keep it up.

    Greetings! Happy 2011.

    I invite you to become a participant at Thursday Poets Rally Week 36…

    This is a golden opportunity for you to make NEW poetic friends, and have your talent directly exposed to a community of talented poets…

    Hope to see you in, Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

