Jekyl and Hyde


I’ve written this on the 24th of november and never got around to post it. But since I haven’t written anything the last three days, I gotta post it now. Great for you, because this is one of my favourites. Not sure why I never posted it, but I probably just forgot it about the other 200 poems I’ve written. Crazy thing.

As I said, I write less with the time, which is a really good thing, because I’m sure that if I hadn’t stop, it would have killed me. Then again, around christmas I thought that I was stopping, and then started writing again. However.

I played guitar today, with a friend of mine. We’re sounding pretty good. At least for the first he played guitar. Felt good to jam again. Missed that quite a bit. It’s a longer story, that I eventually will tell someday.

However, here’s your poem, and sorry for the rambling, I’m just emotionally exhausted right now. Not sure, why.

I’m a creature of the night
too ugly to face the light
I spend my days asleep
and the nights wide awake
when the clock strikes twelve
I start chasing dreams
I run through the streets, planless
I am Jekyll, I am Hyde

I climb up a roof and take a look
straight east, where the sun will reappear
scaring me to death, that anyone
could see my face and what I hide behind
And whenever the thoughts of you
start to shatter myself
I shake ’em of and jump a gap
I run to forget

I’m a creature of the night
too ugly to face the light
What I’ve done is too deviant
to tell anyone, ever
when the clock strikes twelve
I start chasing dreams
of what I was and now try not to be
I am Jekyll, I am Hyde

Murderer, they scream, pointing
pointless in the air, they don’t see me
I’m too fast, I hide in the dark
they won’t judge me, they don’t know nothing
I feel my hands, so abnorm, so big
made to kill, to crush a bone
I never touched you, not even barely
I should have, when I had the chance to

I’m a creature of the night
too ugly to face the light
I wish I never met you
look what you made of me
when the clock strikes twelve
I start chasing dreams
One day I might be
myself again
But for now
I am Jekyll, I am Hyde

Sebastian.

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

