The Lion Eats the Sky


So, my day began bad, but in the end, it was a really nice day I spend with good friends. Can’t be any better.

As I said, I don’t write much, so I dug up an old poem of mine. But then I just wrote something new, like 5 minutes ago, so here we go.

you and me
we held hands
until the sun went up
the lion eats the sky
and you, you can’t deny
that we were onto something
something that I can’t name
can you tell me?

you and me
some sort of magic
seemed to be involved
what is it that makes you
so special in my eyes?
how can you say those words
that make my heart beat faster
that let my world collide?

you and me
we’re now at the end
it took us quite some time
365 days
to find, to love, to lose each other
time crawled by so slow
now she’s running fast
let me tell you this.

Karma’s a bitch.

you and me,
we were destiny
written into the book
that holds all the secrets
you and me,
we were onto something
now we’re torn apart
and the lion eats the sky.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

