The One To Blame


Looking back on the broken relationships I have, I often wonder who’s to blame. Have I really done anything right, or did I do some horrible mistakes? Actually, you can never really know.

am I the one to blame?
Oh I don’t think so
I’m the victim here
you got a lot to say
for the one who said goodbye
for the one who walked away
where’s your right to stay?
get the fuck out of my way

yes that’s right
i blame you
oh you’re surprised?
i say fuck you with a smile
you thought that I would hold on?
sorry my dear
but that’s not the way
i choose to go

Am I the one to blame?
Oh I don’t think so
I’m innocent
or I might just want to be
but you were the one who
said get out of my life
i know you regret this
i know this

what did you expect?
me to hold on forever?
i’m not some kind of fool
that you just could use
til he breaks and folds
sorry my dear
but that’s not the way
i choose to go

Am I the one to blame?
Oh I don’t think so
I’m a victim here
and you got a lot to say
for the one who fucked me over
for the one who walked away
where’s your right to stay?
get the fuck out of my way.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The One To Blame

  1. summermoon says:

    so do you really think that, if a relationship breaks there can be one without any fault?

Leave a Reply

