104 Days, 157 Pages, 8.861 Lines, 26.665 Words, 104.910 Characters.


That’s what I’ve done the last 3 and a half months. I merged all my poems into a big file and counted the words. 26.665. This is a big number. I would have never thought that. But it’s pretty cool. It’s actually a small book.

However, I’m still writing, so I might get to the 30k. Which would be pretty awesome. I also have a new poem for you.

we both played the game of life
now for quite a while
sometime we won, sometime we lost
shall we start over again?
come on, roll the dice and
tell me what it shows
six dots on ivory
a bloody fuck you in the air

is the meaning of my words
so hard to understand?
when I said I’ll forget you
I meant every single syllable
is the sense in my words
so hard to comprehend?
when I said fuck off
I meant every single syllable

the tracks are laid before our feet
and we all pace along
everybody at his own speed
some need days, some need years
but one day everybody
got to roll the dice
six dots on ivory
a bloody fuck you in the air

is the meaning of my words
so hard to understand?
when I said I’ll forget you
I meant every single syllable
is the sense in my words
so hard to comprehend?
when I said fuck off
I meant every single syllable

we can pretend to sit around
a table and play this game
we can try to bluff
and outthink each other
but in the end we’re just peasants
in the game of life
six dots on ivory
a fuck you in the air

is the meaning of my words
so hard to understand?
when I said I’ll forget you
I meant every single syllable
is the sense in my words
so hard to comprehend?
when I said fuck off
I meant every single syllable

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

