Capitals.


I just wrote this song today, and I really really dig it. I’m not sure what it means, but that’s okay. Also, I had a really awesome day and a even more awesome evening, and tomorrow is going to be cool too, and then it’s friday and saturday, and that’s gotta be pretty cool, so hell yeah. Good week.

I’m no builder
I’m no architect
but I could build you up
I could tear you down

somehw we got lost
kept choosing dead end tracks
we walked for miles and never
found an ending for this story
somehow we end up
facing concrete walls
screaming words into the sky
write them down in capitals

I’m no builder
I’m no architect
but I could build you up
I could tear you down

I’m no builder
I’m no architect
but I could build you up
I could tear you down

somehow I got stuck
keep walking on dead end tracks
on and on I write our story
’til blood and ink are mixing well.
somehow I end up
running streets to no end
screaming words into the silence
write your name in capitals

I’m no builder
I’m no architect
but I could build you up
I could tear you down.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

