Alright, new old poem.


So, as some of you might noticed (especially all those spam bots, right?) I’m posting less. That’s a good sign, because it means that I’m not writing as much as two weeks ago. I’m currently focussing on my music and the EP I want to record. I got 5 to 6 songs worked out, and I might start recording pretty soon. I’ll keep you updated.

However, I still have then and when a poem for you:

you came by
turned the stereo down
do you really think
that I would listen now?
the news are full
with stories ’bout
how the world goes down
and who does listen now?

you might have something
you think you have to say
but i really don’t care
if you leave or stay
do you really think
that I’d take you back
after what you’ve done
all I wanna do now

is to watch you going down
how you’re laying on the floor
do you really think
i would listen now?
the news are full
with stories ’bout
how the world falls aground
and do you listen now?

you might have something
you think you have to say
to be honest
you can go, you can stay
do you really think,
i would care?
after what you’ve done
all I wanna do now

is to watch you going down
all I wanna do now
is to watch you breaking down
after all you’ve done to me
all I wanna do now
is to watch you going down
all I wanna do now
is to watch you breaking down

offer after offer you turned down
and now that I’m finally coming ’round
do you really think I will listen now?
can’t you hear the sweet sound
of relieve
do you really think
that after all that you have done
that’s what I want to do?

to watch you going down?
that all I want to do
Is to watch you breaking down?
after all we’ve been through?
it’s time now
for you to wake up
I pick you up from
where you fell down

Sebastian.

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alright, new old poem.

  1. summermoon says:

    reading it, i thought, i don’t believe you, you’d have no joy in watching her go down, you’d not liek to see her suffer.. you do care if she’s around…
    and then it came, the end, the chance the truth.. thanks for that one =)

Leave a Reply

