I raise my glass


So, today was like the worst day in a long long time, and totally unrelated to all that happened, I’ve written a new poem. The first one (actually the second, but the other one were just some lines) in like 5 days. You see, it’s getting better. Actually, it kind of becomes worse, but still I stopped writing. But that might be just because I’ve no clue about what I should write, because I’ve written about everything. Whatever.

How can a kid become a man
when he doesn’t understand
that the world’s not fair
not even slightly
we can run for miles ‘n’ ages
and still not move an inch
we fight for what’s worth it
we won’t gain nothing but scars

I raise my glass
to promises never meant to last
to lies told as truth
to all you liars out there
I raise my glass
to broken promises
to all the lies that you’ve told
to the nightmare you’ve become.

Dante would have
a damn good laugh
if he knew
through which hells we walk
just to stay alive
to give someone a perspective
to their sad sad live
just to make you happy

I raise my glass
to promises never meant to last
to lies told as truth
to all you liars out there
I raise my glass
to broken dreams
to all the lies you’ve told
to the nightmare you’ve become.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I raise my glass

  1. alisonamazed says:

    Go Sebastian! Keep writing and being who you are and don’t let the dogs drags you down.

Leave a Reply

