At the Bottom of an Ocean


So, this might be one of the song that I would like to put onto my EP, however, I’m not going to promise anything. I had most of the songs planned out, but I decided to trash them and write new songs. I probably tell you someday why.

I said don’t move
just hold out
wait for the time to come
but you never listen, right?
so when the time did come
you were long gone

at the bottom of an ocean
where no light reaches the ground
we lie resting from the days
that we spend fighting wide awake
I learned to love the silence
that follows psychic screaming

so you’re up to chasing sheep?
while I try to sing myself to sleep
while I’d fancy a lullaby
not even a good night kiss
were ‘re your lips right now?
telling lies to everyone?

when I reached the station
the trains were long gone
are we late
or are we lost?
who knows the answer?
maybe you, maybe me
maybe god knows who
but he doesn’t speak to me

so how do we end this story now?
just turn around and walk away?
they say, let it end in flames
but the fire is long out.
tell me, is there an ending for our story?
just like we keep pretending
that we don’t feel a thing
so can we end it now?

tell me, is there an ending for our story?
just like we keep pretending
that we don’t feel a thing
so can we end it now?

tell me, is there an ending for our story
just like we keep pretending
that we don’t feel a thing
so can we end it here?

Sebastian

PS: So much to “I stopped writing”. Crap.

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At the Bottom of an Ocean

  1. alisonamazed says:

    Keep writing Sebastian! Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

