You Can Keep Your Crown.


So, I don’t know why, but that suddenly popped into my head. Enjoy another strange poem coming out of the storm of entropy and chaos my head is.

you can keep your crown
i don’t want it
i don’t need it
what would I be
a king without a country

you see the analogy?
say what’s this about
a shadow covering faces
a sad smile for the way
one more, one last

you can keep your crown
i don’t want it
i don’t need it
what would I be
a king without a queen

this world’s a hell
life’s a joke I
can’t laugh about
my world keeps crashing
again and again

you can keep your crown
i don’t want it
i don’t need it
what would I be
a king outside
a child within
you can keep your crown
i don’t want it
i don’t need it
what king would i be
without you?

Sebastian

PS: Also, I’ve pretty much decided on a name for my Acoustic-project. I think.

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

