Passing September


So, this blog’s not dead. There’s just something that happened, and I’ll tell you the story some time, but for today, I have only some announcements.

The name of my future project will be “Passing September”

The title of the album will be “Between Hope and Despair”

And also, I have a new poem for you. The first in like a week.

chacing dreams
from a backseat
with a bottle full
of sweet neglect
I’d say take my hand
knowing you’ll say no
can we go on?
with our long forgotten lives?

we let time
be time
let our lives
be precious dreams
we raise our hands
in disbelief
and choose to forget
of what’s real

and all the words that you say
couldn’t matter any less to me
grab your coat
and leave for the rain
september’s passing
the light’s colouring
the scene just right
and here I am.

i draw circles in the sky
clouds forming figures
the sun melts the ice
that covers your heart
the past shows a restless face
one day we’ll meet again
when the clouds
cast shadows on my face

and all the words that you say
couldn’t matter any less to me
grab your coat
and leave for the rain
september’s passing
the light’s colouring
the scene just right
and here I am.

Free.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

