From a Marked Heart


So, it appears I’m not done writing, and that’s somehow good and bad at the same time, but okay i guess. I do however play a lot with my guitar, and do come up with some pretty cool stuff. Well, however, I’ve just written something new and since it’s so quiet around here, I thought I might as well share it.

we watch the sun rise
in the far east
leave our sorrows
resting in the past
we leave for a better future
a better life
no more hurt feelings
or trying times.

we reach a field
filled with flowers
unreal beings
in a heartless world
we seek to sleep
but are kept awake
a million thoughts
this ends now

so please tell me
what’s my purpose?
how do i deserve this?
my mind is stuck
running in circles
how can we solve this?
is it right
or already worthless?

with bloodshot eyes, baby
i watch the world go down
i sit right next to you
i’d still let you drown
with bloodshot eyes, baby
i watch the world explode
in a fabulous firework
our time’s just borrowed

i still wonder
what’s my purpose
how do i deserve this
my mind is stuck
running in circles
how can we solve this
your words sound right
but still they’re worthless

i bent over and pick
a flower just like you
made of fragile thoughts
not more than a shadow of my past
this is what left of you
some lines on paper
a face in my head
a mark in my heart

with bloodshot eyes, baby
i watch the world go down
i sit right next to you
i’d still let you drown
with bloodshot eyes, baby
i watch the world explode
in a fabulous firework
our time’s just borrowed

so please tell me
what’s my purpose
how do i deserve this
my mind is stuck
running in circles
how can we solve this
everything you promised
everything you said, worthless

so please tell me
what’s my purpose
how do i deserve this?
why do you keep coming back
like if life’s just a circle
i wish i’d just forget you
the thoughts of you are worthless
all that’s left is a mark in my heart

so please tell me
what’s my purpose
how do i deserve this
my mind is stuck
running in circles
how can we solve this
everything that was
everything you said, worthless.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From a Marked Heart

  1. summermoon says:

    this is what left of you
    some lines on paper
    a face in my head
    a mark in my heart

    love these lines … and the whole rhythm is pretty cool.. hope you grabed your guitar to this one too ;)

Leave a Reply

