Your Sorry Ain’t Reach A Heart


So, since I couldn’t sleep, I began to write, and i finished a new demo. And since I’m a bit of an attention whore I want to share it with the world.

Excuse the crappy playing, that was more or less a one take and it’s in the middle of the night, so, yeah. I might re-record the demo tomorrow, depending on how I feel.

Your Sorry Ain’t Reach a Heart

love me, kill me
i don’t care
cause right now
my heart’s undecided
my head’s a mess
full of sweet regrets
and i don’t want to take a bet
if i make it alive

i could ask you why
but what would it bring
it wouldn’t bring us back
it won’t bring me sleep

ooooh
your sorry aint reach a heart
nooo
it’s too late for that
you can’t undo what you’ve done
no matter how hard you try

you could ask yourself why
but would you
but would it
change a thing?

ooooh
your sorry aint reach a heart
noo
it’s too late for that
you can’t undo what you’ve done
no matter how hard you try

and that is why
i still sing songs about you
cause my past
keeps chasing me
i can’t run
and i can’t sleep
cause every time i close my eyes
you are there

ooooh
your sorry aint reach a heart
noo
it’s too late for that
you can’t undo what you’ve done
no matter how hard you try

Sebastian.

PS: The title is a riddle. get it?

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

