Say Goodbye


say goodbye
cause I’m getting rid of you
of every single piece that’s left
of every single last regret
I pack our letters, pictures
and burn them with my memories
the only thing i cannot burn
is you.

thanks to everything
you did for me
but I need to let go
of what is left of you
there is no sense in
holding out
but knowing that
is not enough

so say goodbye
cause I’m getting rid of you
of every single piece that’s left
of every single last regret
i pack our letters, pictures
burn them with my memories
the only thing i cannot burn
is you

tell me what it’s like
to be the always in disguise
if you ever love again
just tell him what you told me
cause the words sound just fine
but do you mean them?
I hope you do

I wish I could be with you
but that’s not my path
not anymore
I don’t know
if you’re alone out there
I hope you’re safe
I still care about you
I know you don’t

so say goodbye
cause I’m getting rid of you
of every single piece that’s left
of every single last regret
I pack the letters that I wrote
burn them with my memories
the only thing that stays
is you

tell me what it’s like
to be always in disguise
if you ever love again
just tell him what you told me
cause the way it sounds is just fine
just make sure that this time
you mean it.

so say goodbye
cause I’m getting rid of you
of every single piece that’s left
of every single last regret
I pack your letters, words
burn them with my memories
the only thing that lasts
is you

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Say Goodbye

  1. Pingback: Reflections from the Waterfall: Downpour « healingbetrayal

Leave a Reply

