just in time.


Soooo, for everyone out there wondering, I’m not dead. And since the rapture never happened, I’m still here. I just don’t write anymore. I don’t know why, but everything i started the last 4 weeks or so was more or less rubbish.

But, I was just sitting in front of my computer, just playing around with my guitar a bit, and suddenly there was this text in my head.

what you call beauty
is nothing more than irony
sweet agony at most.
I’m still sitting here
waiting for my happy end
the perfect ending to
a story i barely tell
cause it still hurts.

oh it still hurts.

maybe I’m selfish
maybe I expect to much
and maybe I’m looking
for the wrong thin
but I know
one day she’ll come
and take my hand
and make me smile

oh she’ll make me smile

but for now
i seem left
with the same three words
stuck in my head
waiting for my happy end
the perfect ending to
a story that i barely tell
cause it still hurts

oh it still hurts

i never knew much
and i don’t know everything
but one thing I know
you’re on your way
and you’ll arrive
just in time
to hold me save
to make me smile again.

oh, she’ll make me smile again.

Sebastian

About Sebastian

I am.
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

